FacebookTwitterYelp

Meet Our Team

Staff
Your Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce Staff

Laurie Baldwin, IOM
President/ CEO

Laurie@pdacc.org
 

Linda Davis

Administrative Assistant
info@pdacc.org
 

Tari Marek

Bookkeeping - Finance
Tari@pdacc.org
 

Linda Smith

Administrative Assistant
data@pdacc.org
 

Harriet Walters

Membership Sales and Advertising         

Harriet@pdacc.org

 

 

James Brownyard

Government Affairs Liaison
 

Andre Grandmain

Communication and Marketing coordinator
Andre@pdacc.org
 

Donna Ortiz

Membership Development
Donna@pdacc.org
 

Vanessa Torres

Special Events Coordinator

vanessa@pdacc.org


 
 

Board of Directors

The Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors meet on the 4th Tuesday of every month, unless designated with a change of meeting date, time and/or location. If you wish to attend or have a question or concern you feel needs board attention, please contact info@pdacc.org to request an addition to the Agenda.

SEE OUR CURRENT BYLAWS HERE



Executive Committee 2016-2017

Patrick Klein

Chairman 2016-2017
Gardens on El Paseo/El Paseo Village
 

Dominique Shwe

Chair Elect
The Desert Sun
 

Cindy Pieper

Secretary
Cindy Pieper State Farm Insurance
 

Linda Long

Immediate Past Chair
Lamar Outdoor Advertising
 

John Eddy

Vice Chair
Eisenhower Medical Center
 

Steven Miller

Chief Financial Officer
Miller & Mehr
 
 


Board of Directors 2016-2017

Alisa Williams Rutherford

Family YMCA of the Desert
 
 

Margaret Claggett

Rabobank
 

Kristal Granados

United Way of the Desert
 

Carl Karcher

Carl's Jr. Restaurants
 

Brandt Kuhn

Integrated Wealth Management
 

Nick Raab

Tommy Bahama
 

Elizabeth Robinson

Classic Party Rental
 

Patrick Somers

General Air Conditioning & Plumbing
 

Barb Wagner

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort and Spa
 

Cindy Burreson

The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
 

Lea Goodsell

Renova Solar
 

Melanie Hinrichs

Indian Wells Tennis Garden
 

Diane Kovaslky

CSUSB
 

Eric Morcus

Kaiser Grille Palm Desert
 

Naran Reitman

Law Offices of Naran Reitman
 

Natalie Russo

FirstBank
 

Mayor Pro Tem Sabby Jonathon

City of Palm Desert Liaison
 

Valerie Ward

Burrtec Waste & Recycling Services
 

 

Ambassador Executive Committee


Tammy Martin - President 2016-2017

Friends of the Desert Mountains
tmartin@desertmountains.org
 

John Sloan - Recording Secretary

John Sloan Realtor
john@johnsloanrealestategroup.com
 

Joy Diffendal - Chair Elect

Take Shape for Life
jad212@aol.com
 

Alisa Rutherford Williams - Corresponding Secretary

Family YMCA of the Desert
alisafromthey@gmail.com
 

 

Ambassadors

Betty Baxter

Betty Baxter Coaching
bettybaxtercoach@earthlink.net
 

Debbie Frazer

Mary Kay Cosmetics
dfrazer@marykay.com
 

Howard Gordon

All Things Are Possible
howard@hpgordon.com
 

Angela Henderson

Bank of Southern California
Ahenderson@banksocal.com
 

Judy Lozano

Pacific Premier Bank
jlozano@ppbi.com
 

Bob Solomon - Ambassador Emeritus

Desert Business Machines
BobLSolomon64@gmail.com
 

Erin Sullivan-Moore

Robert Half
erin.sullivan@roberthalf.com
 

Cris Romero - In Memoriam

Brian Daly

American Red Cross
brian.daly@redcross.org
 

Jean Gallagher

Benton Mortgage
jean@bentonmortgagepd.com
 
 

Tatiana Korolev

SocialLight SoCal
Tatiana@sociallightphoto.com
 

Silver Martin

Loving All Animals
 

Rick Miller

Shop.com/Rick Miller
ShopRickNow@gmail.com
 

Robert Strong

Forest Lawn Memorial Parks & Mortuaries CC
RStrong@forestlawn.com
 

Sandy Swett

Pets N Their People Photography
sandy@petsntheirpeople.com
  

Who are the Ambassadors?

The Ambassadors act as public relations and membership retention assistants for the Chamber. They are a group of business leaders who generously give their time to act as official Palm Desert area Chamber of Commerce business boosters. They call on members throughout the year to remind them of the upcoming events, chamber meetings, and the work that the Chamber does to promote businesses and build a strong local economy. They act as official hosts of the Chamber at such functions as: mixers, networking events, membership inductions, and other events as called upon. They also place monthly phone calls to new members and distribute "toolkits" in order help them get a complete understanding of what the Chamber has to offer.


Feel free to ask any of the Ambassadors for assistance and guidance on getting the best return on membership investment through attending events, serving on committees and networking with other members. The Ambassadors are a team of enthusiastic members who believe in creating productive working relationships, encouraging member involvement, and acting as a catalyst in the Chamber's effort to produce a dynamic business climate within the Palm Desert Area.


Ambassadors help in the following areas as well:

  • Welcome new members at the Chamber's Membership Induction
  • Invite and accompany new Chamber members to Chamber functions.
  • Contact first-year members to encourage participation in chamber events and meetings
  • Develop new memberships by referring business prospects to our Membership Sales Executives.


Vote for Business Chamber for Good